imperial logo
Welcome to Imperial Valley College!

Where we foster excellence in education that challenges students of every background to develop their intellect, character, and abilities; to assist students in achieving their educational and career goals; and to be responsive to the greater community.

Follow us:facebook icontwitter iconinstagram iconyoutube iconlinkedin icon


2023-2024 Curriculum Committee Members

Voting Members

  • Kristen Gomez, Academic Senate Representative (Co-Chair)/ Articulation Officer
  • Austen Thelen, Behavioral/Social Science Department Chair
  • Andres Martinez, Business Department Chair
  • Andrew Robinson, Exercise Science/Wellness/Sport Department Chair
  • Daniel Gilison, Science/Math and Engineering Department Chair
  • Carol Hegarty, Humanities Department Chair
  • Michael Heumann, English Department Chair
  • Sydney Rice, ESL Department Chair
  • Jose Velasquez, Industrial Technology Department Chair
  • Cristal Mora, Nursing and Allied Health Department Rep
  • Jose Ruiz, World Languages and Speech Communication Department Chair
  • Jill Nelipovich, Mathematics/Engineering Department Chair
  • Xochitl Tirado, Distance Education Coordinator
  • Elizabeth Trevino, Counseling Representative
  • Kathy Rodriguez, Public Safety Department Faculty Representative
  • Becky Green, Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Department Faculty Representative
  • Associated Student Government Representative


  • Cuauhtemoc Carboni, Chief Instructional Officer (Co-Chair)
  • Alexis Villa, Vice President for Student Services and Equity
  • Betsy Lane, Dean of Arts, Letters and Learning Services
  • Efrain Silva, Dean of Economic and Workforce Development
  • Krista Byrd,  Dean of Math and Science
  • Gail Warner, Dean of Health and Public Safety
  • James Dalske, Interim Dean of Student Services & Special Projects
  • Vikki Carr, Director of Admissions and Records
  • Daniel Ortiz, Associate Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
  • Kristen Gomez, Transfer Center/Articulation Director
  • Norma Nunez, Student Equity & Achievement Program Director
  • Becky Green, Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Director
  • Kevin Howell, SLO Coordinator
  • Roxanne Morales, CPL Coordinator
  • Victor Torres, Associate, Dean of Non-Traditional Education, Representing Noncredit
  • Enrique Lechuga, Associate Dean of Athletics, Exercise Science and Health
  • Wendy Prewett, Disabled Student Programs and Services Representative
  • Mireille Kotoklo, Librarian

Recorder: Dixie Krimm