imperial logo
Welcome to Imperial Valley College!

Where we foster excellence in education that challenges students of every background to develop their intellect, character, and abilities; to assist students in achieving their educational and career goals; and to be responsive to the greater community.

Follow us:facebook icontwitter iconinstagram iconyoutube iconlinkedin icon

Continuous Accreditation Readiness Team (CART)

Committee Purpose

The CART shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Integrated Consultation Council and the Academic Senate regarding matters of strategic and institutional planning to remain in compliance with eligibility and accrediting standards of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) and Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) and to move the College toward continuous program quality improvement.

Chair or co-chairs Membership Meeting Dates
David Drury
Jia Sun
Daniel Gilison
Austen Thelen
Carol Hegarty
Michael Heumann
Andres Martinez
Jill Nelipovich
Sydney Rice
Andrew Robinson
Jose Ruiz
Jose Velazquez
Jose Carrillo
Roxanne Morales
Clint Dougherty
Stacey Browning

Resource Members:
Dr. Lennor Johnson
Cesar Vega 
Gail Warner
Efrain Silva
David Drury
Daniel Ortiz
Betsy Lane
Lillian Finnell
Victor Torres
Alexis Villa
James Dalske
Stacey Browning
Xochitl Tirado
Kevin Howell
Norma Nunez
Yolanda Catano

3rd Friday of each month
Time: 10:00am
Location: Via Zoom