Having trouble finding something or have a question? Contact Us | Main Campus Phone: 760-352-8320 (Directory)
FYI: for Fall 2016, SPCH 100 is now COMM 100


2015-2016 Curriculum Committee Members

Voting Members

  • Nicholas Akinkuoye, Chief Instructional Officer
  • Frank Rapp, Academic Senate Representative (Committee Chair)
  • Kevin White, Behavioral/Social Science Department Chair
  • Craig Blek, Business Department Chair
  • David Drury, Exercise Science/Wellness/Sport Department Chair
  • Daniel Gilison, Science/Math and Engineering Department Chair
  • Carol Hegarty, Humanities Department Chair
  • Kathleen Dorantes, English Department Chair
  • Sydney Rice, ESL Department Chair
  • Jose Lopez, Industrial Technology Department Chair
  • Tina Aguirre, Nursing Director
  • Jose Ruiz, World Languages and Speech Communication Department Chair
  • Allyn Leon, Mathematics/Engineering Department Chair
  • Gaylla Finnell, Distance Education Coordinator
  • Veronica Soto, Articulation Officer
  • Norma Nava, Disabled Student Programs and Services Director
  • Trinidad Arguelles, Counseling Representative
  • Cathy Zazueta, Assistant Librarian
  • Associated Student Government Representative


  • Ted Cesar, Dean of Counseling
  • David Zielinski, Dean of Arts, Letters and Learning Services
  • Efrain Silva, Dean of Economic and Workforce Development/Non-Credit Coordinator
  • Ashok Naimpally, Dean of Math and Science
  • Tina Aguirre, Dean of Health and Public Safety
  • Sergio Lopez, Vice President for Student Services
  • Gloria Carmona, Director of Admissions and Records
  • Veronica Soto, Transfer Center Director
  • Norma Nunez, Student Success & Support Program Director
  • Becky Green, Child, Family and Consumer Sciences Director
  • Jill Nelipovich, Basic Skills and SLO Coordinator

Ex-officio: Michael Huemann

Recorder: Dixie Krimm

Staff Login Form

Please use the first part of your IVC Email (e.g. joe.smith) and your Email Password to login. If you are a student, please use the Student Portal to login.