Having trouble finding something or have a question? Contact Us | Main Campus Phone: 760-352-8320 (Directory)
Missed the 2014 Graduation? Watch the video!

Student Affairs Committee

The Student Affairs Advisory Committee meets the first Monday of every month
at 3:00 p.m. during the Fall and Spring semesters.

Additional meetings will be scheduled on an as needed basis.

Next Meeting:  Monday, April 7, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. in the Administration Board Room (bldg. 10)


Faculty Representatives

Classified Representatives

Student Representatives

Betsy Riehle Gail Parish Emily Blancarte
Carey Fristrup Maria Trejo Andrea Montaño
Gilbert Campos

Miriam Trejo

Diana Ibarra
Javier Rangel Saria Cardoza, Recording Secretary  
Jeffrey Beckley    
Jesus Esqueda    
Krista Byrd    
Lorraine Mazeroll    
Robert Baukholt    
Rosalie Lopez    
Sergio A. Lopez, Chair    
Tanya Dorsey    
Terry Norris    
Trinidad Arguelles    

 Mission Statement

The function of the Student Affairs Committee is to evaluate and make recommendations concerning the various areas of student life, community services, and public relations.  This Committee shall be responsible for formulating policies regarding various student activities, including clubs, assemblies, and elected student bodies, and shall make recommendations and policies concerning commencement and disciplinary matters.

The chairperson of the committee shall be the Dean of Student Affairs & Enrollment Services and the following members shall be appointed by the Superintendent/President: at least four faculty members and four classified staff, and four students will be appointed by the Associated Student Government President. A faculty member shall be selected by the committee to serve as chairperson of the disciplinary appeals board.

Staff Login Form

Please use the first part of your IVC Email (e.g. joe.smith) and your Email Password to login. If you are a student, please use the Student Portal to login.